How can I find my Google My Business listing?

You may not be sure whether you already have a Google My Business listing for your business. This guide will help you to find out.

If you're already sure that you don't have a listing and want to create one now, you can learn how to create a Google My Business listing instead.

Check your listings

To see the business listings your already have at Google, go to the Google My Business dashboard.

If you only have one business listing, you'll see your business name in the top left of the page and other info about your listing (the dashboard itself) on the right.

If you have several business listings associated with your Google account, you may instead see a list of locations that you manage (sometimes grouped into 'location groups').

If your business is shown or listed here, you're ready to connect to Chalkboard using the Google account that you're already logged into. It's easy to do, follow our guide to connecting Chalkboard to Google.

I can't see a business listing

If you don't see your business, or if you're asked to create or claim a business listing instead of seeing your business already there waiting, it could be one of two reasons:

  • You don't yet have a listing. If you're now sure that you don't already have a Google My Business listing, follow our guide to creating a listing.
  • You have another Google account that the business listing is associated with. If you think this might be the case, follow the instructions below.
Locating your business with Google

To see if Google already has a listing for your business associated with another account, head over to business.google.com/create.

Once you’re signed in, you’ll see a page prompting you for your business name.

Type the name that your customers would know you as. You’ll see existing business listings with similar names, and/or an option to create a new business listing.

Do you see your business listed with an address?

You will always see an option to create a new business listing, so ignore that for now.

If you see your business in the list, and after selecting it see a page saying “This listing has already been claimed”, we now know that you already have a listing but linked to a different Google account.

You will need to either locate the Google account that you signed up with (Google’s account recovery may help), or request access from another account (for example, if another person, employee, or previous business owner claimed the listing before now).

Google has a guide to transferring ownership of a listing that may help.

Connecting the right account

When you own the listing and see the listing on the Google My Business dashboard, you can continue to connect Google and Chalkboard. You'll need to make sure you choose the correct Google account when you try to connect again.

Updated 304 days ago.

If you can’t find an answer here, you can always contact our friendly team through the Chalkboard app. Click Settings, then Contact us.