Add, remove & assign phone numbers on demand
Manage, respond to, and share calls with your team
Send & receive any message you need to
Keep contact details in one place with a shared phonebook
For on-the-go teams to share messages, calls, and contacts
A full directory of all our included features
Personal hours allows users to individually add in their shift pattern or working days/hours so that they can take control of their work/life balance and only be reachable on numbers shared with them when they are working.
Personal hours is currently an iOS only feature.
You'll need to be on the Pro plan to access personal hours - you can upgrade to Pro by heading to Billing and selecting Change plan, or speak to your account owner.
Working hours is a number level feature designed to allow you to set the times that the phone number is active and managed by the team - think of it as your shops opening hours.
Inside of a number's set working hours, all users who either don't have personal hours set, or have hours set that are inside of the numbers working hours will be notified when a call or message is received.
Personal hours is a user level feature that gives your team more control and flexibility to set their own personal working schedule, adding in the regular Monday-Friday 9-5 working pattern, or varying shifts per day, so they can manage their work/life balance.
Do not disturb mode is a feature designed to temporarily remove you from the incoming call flow and silence all notifications - ideal for those busy meetings or quiet coffee breaks where you need to focus on something else.
Do not disturb mode is currently an iOS only feature.
Yes, you can have set personal hours that cover phone numbers with varying working hours.
This is useful when numbers are managed like teams or departments that may have differing availability to answer calls.
As working hours are number specific, you may find that you have access to phone numbers with varying working hours.
Setting your personal hours means all numbers you have access to will honour those hours, only routing calls through to you when you're available.
Not at all, setting personal hours simply lets us know when we should or shouldn't include your user's devices in the incoming call flow, meaning only users who are working at the time of an incoming call or message will be notified.
Nothing! To help with the work/life balance we silence all calls and message notifications.
You'll still be able to see new messages and updated call history in the app so you can keep up to date when you return to work.
Here's how to set up personal hours:
Absolutely, personal hours can be updated at any time and the changes will go live immediately.
If you decide you no longer need the feature active, when you disable it, you'll go back to either receiving all call and message notifications if working hours on the numbers you have access to is disabled, or only within the phone numbers set working hours.
Updated 31 days ago.
If you can’t find an answer here, you can always contact our friendly team through the Chalkboard app. Click Settings, then Contact us.