Add, remove & assign phone numbers on demand
Manage, respond to, and share calls with your team
Send & receive any message you need to
Keep contact details in one place with a shared phonebook
For on-the-go teams to share messages, calls, and contacts
A full directory of all our included features
Chalkboard works best when you invite your team, so we've made inviting new users a doddle, and managing users even easier...plus it's free!
Inviting users to Chalkboard means you can share incoming calls, collaborate together on customer messages, set up user-friendly workspace settings and more.
Inviting a new user to Chalkboard couldn't be easier, simply:
There are three main types of roles in Chalkboard, each with their own specific abilities:
If you send an invite to a new user and allow them to select their own number, you're still in control.
When selecting the number, they don't have the ability to add a number name, icon or colour, and you'll always be able to add in/remove users as required, at any time.
Once the user selects the number they want and provides their full name, they are automatically added to the number and join the workspace.
A workspace in Chalkboard is essentially your business.
We know that businesses have different teams and departments, so when you start a subscription in Chalkboard, we instantly create a workspace for all your teams of users and numbers to sit within.
In the future, we plan to allow users access to multiple workspaces.
When you send an invite out, it'll show as pending until the person you invited accepts the invitation.
It doesn't mean the invite wasn't received, but it's always worth checking in to make sure the person you're inviting received it.
Currently, you aren't able to re-send an invite once it's sent, so you'll need to cancel the existing invite before sending a new one.
Yes! All users, irrespective of role, are able to manage their own profiles and all users can see each other's profiles in Chalkboard.
This means everyone in a workspace can:
Every time you send an invitation to join Chalkboard, the person invited will receive an email with a personal invitation from you (or any workspace admin that sends an invite out) - this invitation includes your name, workspace name and a unique link to start their onboarding.
If you cancel an invite before it's accepted, we terminate the link, preventing anyone from accessing the onboarding steps to join your workspace.
Once cancelled, you'll need to re-invite the user if you change your mind.
Updated 239 days ago.
If you can’t find an answer here, you can always contact our friendly team through the Chalkboard app. Click Settings, then Contact us.