This information is relevant to consumers - the customers of local businesses who use Chalkboard.
Chalkboard is a service that allows local businesses to collect more reviews from happy customers by making the process easy for both the local business owner and you, the customer.
We will store your name on our servers so we can link the text message that is sent to request a review, to any review you eventually write.
Your phone number will be used to send a single text message (SMS) that contains a link to enable you to write a review. The number will be stored so that the local business can see a list of requests that have been sent.
The text message requesting a review is one-time only. You will not be sent any further text messages or marketing messages without further consent. Although we store the whole phone number, the local business will only be able to see the last 4 digits (after they have entered it in full).
We are legally bound to ensure that information is processed in a manner that ensures appropriate security of the personal data, including protection against unauthorised or unlawful processing and against accidental loss, destruction or damage, using appropriate technical or organisational measures.
Updated 68 days ago.
If you can’t find an answer here, you can always contact our friendly team through the Chalkboard app. Click Settings, then Get help.