How to delete your Chalkboard account

If you decide that you no longer require Chalkboard, you can request your account data be deleted straight from the app at any time.

We don't automatically delete you or your teams data if you stop using Chalkboard after a subscription expires, so you're free to come back and resubscribe at any time.

Once deleted, it won't be possible for us to retrieve any data, so always make sure you're happy to delete everything before processing the request.

How do I delete my account?

You'll need to cancel your subscription before you can request your account data be deleted - only an account owner can access billing information, cancel a subscription or request an account be deleted.

To do this:

  • Tap on your user avatar (top left of the main app screens)
  • Tap Manage workspace
  • Tap Billing
  • Tap Cancel subscription

Once cancelled, you can tap the back arrow and select Delete account.

Any users logged in at the point of confirming the account deletion will be logged out automatically.

What if I can't access the app?

If you're having trouble accessing or processing the request via the app, you can drop us an email at [email protected].

Please ensure that the email subject states "Request to permanently delete account” and the email is sent from the account owners email address so that we can verify account ownership.

Is all data deleted?

We make all attempts possible to delete all data associated to you and your team when you request account deletion, but are required by law to retain certain information relating to your subscription such as financial records.

You can learn more about this in our privacy policy.

Updated 14 days ago.

If you can’t find an answer here, you can always contact our friendly team through the Chalkboard app. Click Settings, then Contact us.