Cancelling your direct card billed subscription

We'd be sad to see you go, but cancelling your subscription is easy and can be completed in a few simple clicks, simply follow the instructions below to get started.

How do I cancel?

If you're billed directly by Chalkboard (and not from the Apple or Google Play Store), you can cancel your subscription by:

  • Tapping Settings (cog at the top right)
  • Selecting Manage workspace
  • Tapping Billing
  • Clicking Cancel subscription
Can I cancel part way through a month?

You can cancel your Chalkboard subscription at any time, hassle-free.

If you decide you no longer need Chalkboard after you've paid for the month, you'll still have access to Chalkboard up until the next payment date, which you'll be able to see in the Billing screen, just look for the date next to Next billed.

Unfortunately, we don't offer refunds, so if you're looking to cancel, we advise you to do this just before the next billed date to make sure you're not paying for a service you don't need.

What if I have an Apple or Google subscription instead?

If you've got a Chalkboard subscription that is managed via either the Apple or Google Play Stores, you'll need to follow the steps here to cancel your subscription.

Was Chalkboard not what you were looking for?

We get it, sometimes things don't work out.

But as a business, we love feedback, and if Chalkboard was lacking any features, didn't perform how you hoped it would or you have any general feedback we would love to hear it.

You can click this link to leave us feedback in less than 60 seconds.

Updated 284 days ago.

If you can’t find an answer here, you can always contact our friendly team through the Chalkboard app. Click Settings, then Contact us.